play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cottage Car Sales

At Cottage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cottage Car Sales

Cottage Car Sales

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By James L on 20 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    It was a real pleasure to deal with you recently. From start to finish you were courteous, professional and helpful. You trusted us to test drive the car around the block. You were honest and knowledgeable. We would certainly buy from you again and recommend you to others. First Class service.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/10/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you loved my selection of good quality, low priced stock! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.

  • 5

    Not impressed

    By Shaun M on 15 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Not impressed. Drove to dealer and was told appointment needed to see a car. The website is not clear. It states the opening times and then states appointments in same sentence as visiting outside of opening times. Dealer not polite either.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 12/12/17

    I'd like to start by apologising for any inconvenience caused. All of our advertisements do ask customers to please call first to book an appointment as not all vehicles are stored on the same site. Again I am really sorry if this has caused any upset. As I'm sure you are aware, When your wife called her phone kept cutting out due to bad reception. We did attempt to return the call on numerous occasions but we were unable to get through, again due to the poor reception. We would have been more than happy to have picked the vehicle up from our storage facility for viewing straight away! If you would like to forward me your address (in private) we will forward you a bunch of flowers as a gesture of good will due to the inconvenience caused. We have now taken measures to ensure it is as clear as possible that all vehicles are to be viewed by appointment only, to avoid situations like this arising again. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales

  • 5

    best condition cars highly recommend

    By george o on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    very nice dealership purchased my first car from here after nearly giving up tyrying to find a good car for my budget bst condition,car i found after looking for weeks highly recomend

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/10/17

    So glad we were able to help you find a car after weeks of looking! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! King Regards, Cottage Car Sales!

  • 5

    car purchase

    By sarah c on 07 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    purchased a first car for my daughter test drove three cars which were all lovely but decided on a fiat punto as the insurance was cheaper ,very nice people to deal with not pushy .would recomend

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/10/17

    Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! Glad you're happy with the Fiat you purchased! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales

  • 5

    Rude Dealer.

    By David B on 06 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Drove 20 miles to look at a car. Only customer on the forecourt and was greeted by a load of rudeness. Not to be recommended.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 12/12/17

    Thank you for your review. I can only apologise that you didn't have a great experience with us. Please can you contact me in private with details of your visit so I can investigate this further. Again thank you for bringing this to my attention, I will personally ensure this doesn't happen again. Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.

‹ Prev Next ›