play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cottage Car Sales

At Cottage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cottage Car Sales

Cottage Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy with my purchase

    By Justine B on 18 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with my new car. This seller was very pleasant left us alone to look at the car, no sales pressure which was a nice change good to have a proper look without feeling the pressure to buy.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 18/02/19

    Justine! Thanks for a such a great review! It really means a great deal to us! Really hope you enjoy the C4! Thanks, Darren @ Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Great Experience buying son's first car

    By Ian R on 13 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My son had just passed his test and we were looking for his first car so obviously we wanted everything to be just right.The Astra was exactly as described in the advert and when we arrived Darren just gave us the keys and allowed us to look around on our own with no pressure whatsoever.The test drive proved that the car was every bit as good as he had advertised and the whole buying experience restored my faith in second hand car dealers.This man is an absolute gem ! , honest and helpful.Thoroughly recommended.To calm my parental nerves(!),the car was MOT'd before collection and even fuelled for our trip back to London.Excellent service.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 15/01/19

    WOW Ian! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review!!! It was genuinely nice meeting you both, and I'm glad I've managed to restore your faith in Car Dealers! I look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Darren @ Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    Excellent car purchase.

    By Teresa B on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would like to highly recommend Darren, Cottage cars. Saw advertisement on autotrader and watched professional video of car being driven. So pleased with my car. Thank you Darren. An honest car dealer.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 04/01/19

    Hi Teresa, Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave such a great review! Really glad you liked the virtual test drive and happy that you're really pleased with your car! Look forward to dealing with you in the near future! Kind Regards, Darren, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Rebecca L on 25 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a nissan note end of September. Darren was very helpful and welcoming considering it was a Sunday. Answered all my questions . Guranteeed to do my Mot in January as short mot and if anything Major crops up will sort out. I think this is great customer service and would not hesitate to purchase from here again.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 26/11/18

    Hi Rebecca! WOW, thanks for such a great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review! Look forward to seeing you in January! All the best and Merry Christmas! Darren @ Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    Quick and good prices

    By Siam T on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly dealer would use again and would definitely recommend!

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 05/11/18

    Hi Siam, Thanks for going out of your way to leave me such a great review! It's much appreciated! Thanks, Darren @ Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Top Quality

    By Jake S on 29 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, went beyond what was needed as a dealer to provide the vehicle in a great quality. Would recommend this top quality service to anyone looking for a car as the dealer was friendly and transparent. Would highly recommend Cottage Car sales!

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 05/11/18

    Hi Jake! Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! It was great to meet you! Thank you again! Darren @ Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Easy buying

    By Hayley M on 14 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a family car and darren made the experience super easy with no fuss. Great service very welcoming man. Drive away very happy. Thank you.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 18/09/18

    Hi Hayley, Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! We really appreciate it! It was great to meet you and billy! Thank you again! Darren @ Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with and great value for money

    By Chris B on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We received great service from Darren, he was welcoming and answered our questions and has provided us with the perfect first car for our son. I cannot recommend Darren enough and would definitely come to him again.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 07/08/18

    Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! I'm over the moon that we were able to provide your son with his first car! We understand how memorable buying your first car is, and I'm so happy that you're Son loves his car! Thanks again Chris! Darren @ Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    would highly recommend buying a car from this man

    By anita L on 26 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    great all round dealer, no pressure selling, would highly recommend anyone looking for a decent car because that's all Darren sells. He goes above and beyond.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 30/07/18

    Hi Anita! Thank you very much for leaving me such a great review! That's exactly what we do, Good Honest Cars at a great price! Look forward to dealing with you again! Thanks Again, Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Friendly and fast

    By Lee B on 09 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful and friendly all the way along, the car was in great condition and a good buy. Quick turnaround on the MOT and car was ready within a week of placing deposit.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/07/18

    Hi Lee, Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Darren - Cottage Car Sales