play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cottage Car Sales

At Cottage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cottage Car Sales

Cottage Car Sales
5
4.7

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Quality

    By Jake S on 29 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, went beyond what was needed as a dealer to provide the vehicle in a great quality. Would recommend this top quality service to anyone looking for a car as the dealer was friendly and transparent. Would highly recommend Cottage Car sales!

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 05/11/18

    Hi Jake! Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! It was great to meet you! Thank you again! Darren @ Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Easy buying

    By Hayley M on 14 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a family car and darren made the experience super easy with no fuss. Great service very welcoming man. Drive away very happy. Thank you.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 18/09/18

    Hi Hayley, Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! We really appreciate it! It was great to meet you and billy! Thank you again! Darren @ Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with and great value for money

    By Chris B on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We received great service from Darren, he was welcoming and answered our questions and has provided us with the perfect first car for our son. I cannot recommend Darren enough and would definitely come to him again.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 07/08/18

    Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! I'm over the moon that we were able to provide your son with his first car! We understand how memorable buying your first car is, and I'm so happy that you're Son loves his car! Thanks again Chris! Darren @ Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    would highly recommend buying a car from this man

    By anita L on 26 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    great all round dealer, no pressure selling, would highly recommend anyone looking for a decent car because that's all Darren sells. He goes above and beyond.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 30/07/18

    Hi Anita! Thank you very much for leaving me such a great review! That's exactly what we do, Good Honest Cars at a great price! Look forward to dealing with you again! Thanks Again, Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Friendly and fast

    By Lee B on 09 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful and friendly all the way along, the car was in great condition and a good buy. Quick turnaround on the MOT and car was ready within a week of placing deposit.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/07/18

    Hi Lee, Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Five star service!

    By Libby W on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The best car buying experience I've ever had. Honest and genuine service. Perfect first car for my daughter. Thank you so much for all your help.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/07/18

    Hi Libby, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! We look forward to dealing with you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Very helpful; great service

    By Jamal K on 01 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful service and empathetic. Takes pride in offering honest and quality service. Picked me up from the station when going to collect the car and filled the tank so I could drive it back. Would recommend. I was a first time buyer also as it was my first car and the service was great.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 02/07/18

    Hi Jamal! Thanks for such a nice review!! I'm so glad I was able to supply your first car and I'm really glad you've taken the time to leave me such a great review on my level of service! Many Thanks! Darren


  • 5

    Great Service - Thoroughly Recommended

    By Steve B on 09 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted Darren about a car for my in-laws about a Vauxhall Agila priced very competitively - there were plenty of photos and details about the car on his website. From the very outset he was professional and helpful, answering all of the questions I had about the car. After arranging an appointment to view the Agila, he very kindly offered to meet me at the local train station, and despite a delay of 40minutes due to trespassers on the line, he waited patiently for me. The car was exactly as described, drove perfectly and Darren showed me all of the paperwork for the car. Despite the car being competitively priced, he included a 6 month warranty in the price! My in-laws are delighted with the car and I would be happy to recommend Darren and Cottage Car Sales to anyone.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 02/07/18

    Hi Steve, Thank you very much for leaving me such a great review! It was a real pleasure meeting you and I look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Enjoy the Agila! Darren


  • 5

    Good, honest car at a great price

    By Mike B on 23 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful, honest and accommodating. Took the car for a test drive and it was better than described. The price was really good and it came with a peace of mind warranty so we bought it. Couldn't be happier. (Still can't believe some illiterate left them left a 1 star rating - that was undeserved)

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/12/17

    Thank you for such a nice review! We aim to please and deliver the best experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Many Thanks, Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Pleasant experience

    By Shelley W on 22 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a clio from Cottage Cars and I couldn’t have been happier with the service from the owner.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/10/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you loved the Renault Clio we offered to you! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.