play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cottage Car Sales

At Cottage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cottage Car Sales

Cottage Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Miriam K on 12 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a great little Citroën C3 in excellent condition for fair price, all checked and cleaned, with 3 month warrenty. Thank you Cottage Cars for the great service!

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 13/11/17

    Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you! I'm really glad you liked the selection of Citroen's we had to offer! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Citroen c3

    By Emile K on 11 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car in good condition, well priced, no pressure, warrantie offered.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 13/11/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Sean P on 08 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mercedes from them and the service was great. The car came with a new MOT for my peace of mind and I also got a warranty

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 09/11/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you loved the Mercedes we offered to you, it really was a great example! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Re:Ford focus recently purchased

    By Fiona M on 12 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Ford focus from this car dealer . An honest car salesman! An excellent price. I would and will recommend Cottage Cars to anybody looking for a very fairly priced second hand car. You will not be disappointed! I am very happy with the Ford focus I bought recently


  • 5

    Excellent place to buy a car

    By Mark G on 08 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent purchase, highly recommended as got a good quality car which was presented well and Darren was a pleasure to do business with. Trustworthy and efficient and he will look after you .


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Mike S on 25 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Renault Clio from Cottage Car Sales today. Excellent, knowledgable service and a very well presented, low mileage car. I would thoroughly recommend Darren at Cottage Car Sales for his honesty and fairness. A pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Simple and easy

    By Ciara G on 22 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional service from Darren at cottage cars. Been looking for a car for months now and glad I stumbled across cottage cars. Darren let me test drive the car...which drives like a gem, thrilled with the car! Thank you

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 23/06/19

    thanks for your kind words we really appreciate it lovely car hope you many years of happy motoring


  • 5

    Truely Amazing

    By Sabina F on 10 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Car yesterday. Really pleased Darren couldn’t have been more helpful and kind. He knows his trade that is clear and the cars are just as he discribed. He is an hounest and truthful chap. He even drove us back to the station and will keep the car till I can pick it up in a couple days. All the cars that we’re on his lot looked all in pristine condition. I would and will recommend people look to cottage car sales and Darren should they want to purchase a car. Thanks again Darren your a gem

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 23/06/19

    thank you for your kind words and thank you for your custom


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta 2011 purchased

    By Chantelle D on 18 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The owner at Cottage Car Sales is an experienced car dealer and knows his business. He prides himself in selling great value cars. I purchased a car from him and he was open with the history and details he knew of the car, he allowed a full inspection and test drive and did not allow anyone else to view the car until I made my decision. ( I was very hesitant as all my car purchases have been from brand new so I was very cautious). But these vital factors are not the only reason this dealer scores 5 Stars he also has incredible after sales which is rare and so valuable. I called him over a minor concern I had with the car (12.5V power outlet wasnt working) and he immediately arranged for this to be fixed without any additional costs. I cannot recommend this car dealer enough and I am very pleased with my purchase. I am confident I will have a longstanding relationship with Cottage Car Sales & my car!

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 23/06/19

    what a great review thanks we really appreciate the kind words


  • 5

    As good as it gets buying a used car

    By Tim B on 25 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure dealing with Darren. No pressure, and I'm very happy with the car I bought, it appears exactly as advertised and Darren was happy to answer all my questions in an honest and straightforward way.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 07/03/19

    Hi Tim, Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a great review! Really happy you are pleased with your vehicle and we hope to deal with you again soon! Kind Regards, Darren @ Cottage Car Sales.