play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cottage Car Sales

At Cottage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cottage Car Sales

Cottage Car Sales
5
4.7

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Five star service!

    By Libby W on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The best car buying experience I've ever had. Honest and genuine service. Perfect first car for my daughter. Thank you so much for all your help.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/07/18

    Hi Libby, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! We look forward to dealing with you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Very helpful; great service

    By Jamal K on 01 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful service and empathetic. Takes pride in offering honest and quality service. Picked me up from the station when going to collect the car and filled the tank so I could drive it back. Would recommend. I was a first time buyer also as it was my first car and the service was great.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 02/07/18

    Hi Jamal! Thanks for such a nice review!! I'm so glad I was able to supply your first car and I'm really glad you've taken the time to leave me such a great review on my level of service! Many Thanks! Darren


  • 5

    Great Service - Thoroughly Recommended

    By Steve B on 09 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted Darren about a car for my in-laws about a Vauxhall Agila priced very competitively - there were plenty of photos and details about the car on his website. From the very outset he was professional and helpful, answering all of the questions I had about the car. After arranging an appointment to view the Agila, he very kindly offered to meet me at the local train station, and despite a delay of 40minutes due to trespassers on the line, he waited patiently for me. The car was exactly as described, drove perfectly and Darren showed me all of the paperwork for the car. Despite the car being competitively priced, he included a 6 month warranty in the price! My in-laws are delighted with the car and I would be happy to recommend Darren and Cottage Car Sales to anyone.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 02/07/18

    Hi Steve, Thank you very much for leaving me such a great review! It was a real pleasure meeting you and I look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Enjoy the Agila! Darren


  • 5

    Good, honest car at a great price

    By Mike B on 23 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful, honest and accommodating. Took the car for a test drive and it was better than described. The price was really good and it came with a peace of mind warranty so we bought it. Couldn't be happier. (Still can't believe some illiterate left them left a 1 star rating - that was undeserved)

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/12/17

    Thank you for such a nice review! We aim to please and deliver the best experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Many Thanks, Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Pleasant experience

    By Shelley W on 22 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a clio from Cottage Cars and I couldn’t have been happier with the service from the owner.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/10/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you loved the Renault Clio we offered to you! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Shaun O on 21 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought lovely Micra from Cottage Car Sales . The whole experience couldn't of been easier . None pusher from the start. Let us look around the car on our own and test drove. Found the owner to be very pleasant and polite. 5 stars service would not hesitate to recommend.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/10/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you love your Nissan Micra! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By James L on 20 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    It was a real pleasure to deal with you recently. From start to finish you were courteous, professional and helpful. You trusted us to test drive the car around the block. You were honest and knowledgeable. We would certainly buy from you again and recommend you to others. First Class service.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/10/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you loved my selection of good quality, low priced stock! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Not impressed

    By Shaun M on 15 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Not impressed. Drove to dealer and was told appointment needed to see a car. The website is not clear. It states the opening times and then states appointments in same sentence as visiting outside of opening times. Dealer not polite either.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 12/12/17

    I'd like to start by apologising for any inconvenience caused. All of our advertisements do ask customers to please call first to book an appointment as not all vehicles are stored on the same site. Again I am really sorry if this has caused any upset. As I'm sure you are aware, When your wife called her phone kept cutting out due to bad reception. We did attempt to return the call on numerous occasions but we were unable to get through, again due to the poor reception. We would have been more than happy to have picked the vehicle up from our storage facility for viewing straight away! If you would like to forward me your address (in private) we will forward you a bunch of flowers as a gesture of good will due to the inconvenience caused. We have now taken measures to ensure it is as clear as possible that all vehicles are to be viewed by appointment only, to avoid situations like this arising again. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    best condition cars highly recommend

    By george o on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    very nice dealership purchased my first car from here after nearly giving up tyrying to find a good car for my budget bst condition,car i found after looking for weeks highly recomend

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/10/17

    So glad we were able to help you find a car after weeks of looking! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! King Regards, Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    car purchase

    By sarah c on 07 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    purchased a first car for my daughter test drove three cars which were all lovely but decided on a fiat punto as the insurance was cheaper ,very nice people to deal with not pushy .would recomend

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/10/17

    Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! Glad you're happy with the Fiat you purchased! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales