play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cottage Car Sales

At Cottage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cottage Car Sales

Cottage Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Vauxhall Corsa SXI

    By Becky G on 21 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I brought a Vauxhall Corsa from Cottage Car Sales, I had a few unforseen problems with it but it was sorted it out for me quickly and efficiently. It is an honest dealership and he is a guy you can trust to go above and beyond to help you out.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/07/18

    Hi Becky! Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a great review and I'm glad you allowed us to resolve the little niggles that your car had as we strive to make sure the cars are prepared to the highest standard, but we understand that things can happen after a week or two, regardless of how much we prepare the vehicle! Thank you again for your custom and your lovely review! Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Buying of car

    By Deborah W on 15 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found this car sales most helpful and not pushy at making a sale leaving me to make up our own mind whether to buy.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 02/07/18

    Hi Deborah, Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! Because we prepare the vehicles to a high standard we don't feel the need to be pushy and letting customers make their own mind up and fall in love with the car themselves! Thanks again Deborah, I look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Thanks Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    There just couldn't be better service.

    By Jon R on 06 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Living in Spain but now spending more time travelling back to UK I decided to buy a car instead of hiring. Found one through Auto Trader with Cottage cars in Horley. I had a chat with the owner and found him to be accommodating. Based on the detailed ad and the owners description of the vehicle, I agreed to buy it. He agreed to hold the car until my son could pick it up 3 days later even though there was no mention of deposit. after a test drive, my son bought the car for me, hassle free and fantastic service.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 07/02/18

    Gracias Jon! This really is a record for us, selling a car to a customer OVER 1000 MILES AWAY! Thank you for such a great piece of feedback, it really does make my job worthwhile when my customers take the time to leave me a review based on my service! We don't hide anything, and when we say our cars are immaculate, they really are! It was a real pleasure dealing with you, and I hope we can supply you and your family with more vehicles in the future! Adiós, Darren, Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By India B on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. There was no pressure put on us too buy the car then and there. All of our questions were answered in detail. Very honest and wasn't forceful or rushing us to make a decision.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/01/18

    Hi India, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a 5* Review! It was an absolute delight dealing with you and I'm glad you fell in love with the car! All of my cars are accurately described and are all in fantastic condition. We pride ourselves on being honest, trustworthy and not pushy, we don't need to pressure you into buying a car, the car's sell themselves! India, thanks again for leaving me this review, it really is appreciated! Take care on the roads and we look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Darren Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Great car

    By Kirstin R on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Darren was very helpful and I would not hesitate in recommending him to family and friends.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 21/11/17

    Thank you for leaving a 5* Review of my dealership! Really glad we were able to supply you with the fantastic Suzuki Alto! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Take care! Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Miriam K on 12 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a great little Citroën C3 in excellent condition for fair price, all checked and cleaned, with 3 month warrenty. Thank you Cottage Cars for the great service!

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 13/11/17

    Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you! I'm really glad you liked the selection of Citroen's we had to offer! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Citroen c3

    By Emile K on 11 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car in good condition, well priced, no pressure, warrantie offered.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 13/11/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Sean P on 08 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mercedes from them and the service was great. The car came with a new MOT for my peace of mind and I also got a warranty

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 09/11/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you loved the Mercedes we offered to you, it really was a great example! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta 2011 purchased

    By Chantelle D on 18 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The owner at Cottage Car Sales is an experienced car dealer and knows his business. He prides himself in selling great value cars. I purchased a car from him and he was open with the history and details he knew of the car, he allowed a full inspection and test drive and did not allow anyone else to view the car until I made my decision. ( I was very hesitant as all my car purchases have been from brand new so I was very cautious). But these vital factors are not the only reason this dealer scores 5 Stars he also has incredible after sales which is rare and so valuable. I called him over a minor concern I had with the car (12.5V power outlet wasnt working) and he immediately arranged for this to be fixed without any additional costs. I cannot recommend this car dealer enough and I am very pleased with my purchase. I am confident I will have a longstanding relationship with Cottage Car Sales & my car!


  • 5

    As good as it gets buying a used car

    By Tim B on 25 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure dealing with Darren. No pressure, and I'm very happy with the car I bought, it appears exactly as advertised and Darren was happy to answer all my questions in an honest and straightforward way.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 07/03/19

    Hi Tim, Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a great review! Really happy you are pleased with your vehicle and we hope to deal with you again soon! Kind Regards, Darren @ Cottage Car Sales.