play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cottage Car Sales

At Cottage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cottage Car Sales

Cottage Car Sales
5
4.7

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    There just couldn't be better service.

    By Jon R on 06 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Living in Spain but now spending more time travelling back to UK I decided to buy a car instead of hiring. Found one through Auto Trader with Cottage cars in Horley. I had a chat with the owner and found him to be accommodating. Based on the detailed ad and the owners description of the vehicle, I agreed to buy it. He agreed to hold the car until my son could pick it up 3 days later even though there was no mention of deposit. after a test drive, my son bought the car for me, hassle free and fantastic service.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 07/02/18

    Gracias Jon! This really is a record for us, selling a car to a customer OVER 1000 MILES AWAY! Thank you for such a great piece of feedback, it really does make my job worthwhile when my customers take the time to leave me a review based on my service! We don't hide anything, and when we say our cars are immaculate, they really are! It was a real pleasure dealing with you, and I hope we can supply you and your family with more vehicles in the future! Adiós, Darren, Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By India B on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. There was no pressure put on us too buy the car then and there. All of our questions were answered in detail. Very honest and wasn't forceful or rushing us to make a decision.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/01/18

    Hi India, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a 5* Review! It was an absolute delight dealing with you and I'm glad you fell in love with the car! All of my cars are accurately described and are all in fantastic condition. We pride ourselves on being honest, trustworthy and not pushy, we don't need to pressure you into buying a car, the car's sell themselves! India, thanks again for leaving me this review, it really is appreciated! Take care on the roads and we look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Darren Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Great car

    By Kirstin R on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Darren was very helpful and I would not hesitate in recommending him to family and friends.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 21/11/17

    Thank you for leaving a 5* Review of my dealership! Really glad we were able to supply you with the fantastic Suzuki Alto! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Take care! Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Miriam K on 12 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a great little Citroën C3 in excellent condition for fair price, all checked and cleaned, with 3 month warrenty. Thank you Cottage Cars for the great service!

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 13/11/17

    Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you! I'm really glad you liked the selection of Citroen's we had to offer! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Citroen c3

    By Emile K on 11 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car in good condition, well priced, no pressure, warrantie offered.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 13/11/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Sean P on 08 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mercedes from them and the service was great. The car came with a new MOT for my peace of mind and I also got a warranty

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 09/11/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you loved the Mercedes we offered to you, it really was a great example! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Great Experience buying son's first car

    By Ian R on 13 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My son had just passed his test and we were looking for his first car so obviously we wanted everything to be just right.The Astra was exactly as described in the advert and when we arrived Darren just gave us the keys and allowed us to look around on our own with no pressure whatsoever.The test drive proved that the car was every bit as good as he had advertised and the whole buying experience restored my faith in second hand car dealers.This man is an absolute gem ! , honest and helpful.Thoroughly recommended.To calm my parental nerves(!),the car was MOT'd before collection and even fuelled for our trip back to London.Excellent service.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 15/01/19

    WOW Ian! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review!!! It was genuinely nice meeting you both, and I'm glad I've managed to restore your faith in Car Dealers! I look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Darren @ Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    Excellent car purchase.

    By Teresa B on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would like to highly recommend Darren, Cottage cars. Saw advertisement on autotrader and watched professional video of car being driven. So pleased with my car. Thank you Darren. An honest car dealer.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 04/01/19

    Hi Teresa, Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave such a great review! Really glad you liked the virtual test drive and happy that you're really pleased with your car! Look forward to dealing with you in the near future! Kind Regards, Darren, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Rebecca L on 25 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a nissan note end of September. Darren was very helpful and welcoming considering it was a Sunday. Answered all my questions . Guranteeed to do my Mot in January as short mot and if anything Major crops up will sort out. I think this is great customer service and would not hesitate to purchase from here again.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 26/11/18

    Hi Rebecca! WOW, thanks for such a great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review! Look forward to seeing you in January! All the best and Merry Christmas! Darren @ Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    Quick and good prices

    By Siam T on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly dealer would use again and would definitely recommend!

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 05/11/18

    Hi Siam, Thanks for going out of your way to leave me such a great review! It's much appreciated! Thanks, Darren @ Cottage Car Sales