play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cottage Car Sales

At Cottage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cottage Car Sales

Cottage Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5* service at cottage car sales. 100% reccomended!

    By emma R on 16 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    It was an absolute pleasure buying a car from cottage car sales. The man who owns it is a genuine car dealer who is loyal to his word and is very professional and pleasant, hence why we travelled a 3 hour journey to buy from him. From the minute i first spoke to him he couldn't be more helpful . He answered all my questions, he was honest and accurate about the cars condition/history etc. He even went around the car and was as critical as he could be about the condition and when we went to look it was spot on as he had described. He made sure noone else could view the car after i had made my appointment even when other people were interested. He was welcoming and friendly on arrival and happily let us test drive the car and have a good inspection of it. There was no pressure to buy either. I honestly couldn't recommended a more genuine, honest car dealer. All his cars are in such a lovely conditon. He obviously takes pride in them. You wont be ripped off!! I can't thank you enough! ☺

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 21/03/19

    Hi Emma! Thanks for such a great, honest review, we take pride in running an honest business and love reading such nice reviews! Glad you loved the car and we’ll hopefully speak again soon! Many Thanks, Darren


  • 5

    Honda Jazz purchased for my son

    By Cliff W on 13 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Honda Jazz from Cottage Car Sales, They provided a full one years MOT on what appears to be a very clean car with a smooth quiet & economical engine. My son is now the owner and hopefully will keep running smoothly for a few years to come. Thanks Cottage Car Sales

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 14/02/19

    Cliff, Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a great review! I'm so glad you (and your Son) love the Jazz and we're confident the car will still be running in 20+years time, (one for the grandchildren eh!) Thanks again for the custom! Darren @ Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Tim S on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The seller is a down to earth straightforward man, car is immaculate and drives like a dream, plus all the nonsense of dealing with a garage made it much easier. Cheers

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 14/02/19

    Thanks for such a great review! We proud ourselves on offering the most professional service, offering only immaculate cars in the best condition without charging extortionate prices! Thanks again! Darren, Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    Highly recommend, great cars

    By Jake N on 09 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I looked at loads of cars elsewhere, these were immaculate. Very trustworthy dealership, would definatley use them again.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 09/01/19

    Jake, thanks for such a great review! Really appreciate your business! Thanks, Darren @ Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    Everything on the' tin' was true.

    By Jenni W on 30 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a specific car, low mileage etc. There it was and so I talked to Cottage cars and it sounded perfect.There was a video of the car being driven and lots of photos. Very professional. We live some distance away so it was not possible to view prior to buying it but because of the video etc, we did not need to see it before making the purchase. The dealer pointed out all the possible problems, but they are very minor. We were even collected from the station.It was everything that was shown. A great experience from an honest man! I would use him again! He made it so easy to organise.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 04/12/18

    Jenni! Thanks for such a great, honest review! I'm so glad we were able to provide you with your stunning Seat Ibiza and that you love it! Really look forward to dealing with you again in the future - Darren @ Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    Quick and easy!

    By Beverley W on 30 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, chatty dealer with a good selection of cars, would use again

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 05/11/18

    Hi Beverley, Thanks for going out of your way to leave me such a great review! It's much appreciated! Thanks, Darren @ Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    highly recommend! You won’t be disappointed

    By Asenaiuth G on 01 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    The owner of this company is very pleasant and honest, it’s really hard to find someone who is honest and genuine. You’re putting your money into the right hands. He will give you the best and most honest opinions and will certainly give you a great deal. His wife is very lovely. Very hospitable. I couldn’t fault him. 5 stars*****

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 02/08/18

    Thanks for such a nice review! It was lovely meeting you last night and I'm so glad you like the Punto! I look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Thanks again for such a pleasant transaction!


  • 5

    Recommend

    By Steven R on 22 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Darren was very helpful and honest, we would totally recommend.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 23/07/18

    Hi Steven, thanks for a great review! I love it when fellow car enthusiasts come down and purchase vehicles from me! Hope you enjoy the Abarth as much as we enjoyed having it in stock! All the best! Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Good honest dealer

    By Chris D on 16 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car as described. Good clean car. All details correct, no flannel. No hard sell. The car is what it is. Basically buy it if you like it, if you don't 'no problem!' Seller polite and accommodating. Would certainly recommend this dealer and wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from Cottage Car Sales.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 17/07/18

    Hi Chris, What a guy! Thank you very much for leaving me such a great review! That's exactly what we do, Good Honest Cars at a great price! Look forward to dealing with you again Chris! Thanks Again, Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Great car and sales experience

    By Michelle J on 26 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great little car so far - no problems. Very helpful and informative.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/07/18

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Michelle! Hope you enjoy the car! Darren - Cottage Car Sales


‹ Prev Next ›