play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cottage Car Sales

At Cottage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cottage Car Sales

Cottage Car Sales
5
4.3

Based on 14 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Traveled far for the car! AMAZING!!!

    By Harry D on 20 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service! Amazing car! I just got a 2007 Renault and it drives and looks like it was made yesterday! We traveled far to view this car and ended up going home with it the same day! Definitely worth more than what we paid! This was my first car so will definitely returning when I want a new car!

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 21/11/17

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and being able to supply you with your first car! I'm really glad you liked the Clio so much and what an amazing first car it is! We really appreciate such a nice review! Take care on the roads and we look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Great car

    By Kirstin R on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Darren was very helpful and I would not hesitate in recommending him to family and friends.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 21/11/17

    Thank you for leaving a 5* Review of my dealership! Really glad we were able to supply you with the fantastic Suzuki Alto! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Take care! Cottage Car Sales!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Miriam K on 12 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a great little Citroën C3 in excellent condition for fair price, all checked and cleaned, with 3 month warrenty. Thank you Cottage Cars for the great service!

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 13/11/17

    Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you! I'm really glad you liked the selection of Citroen's we had to offer! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Citroen c3

    By Emile K on 11 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car in good condition, well priced, no pressure, warrantie offered.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 13/11/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Sean P on 08 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mercedes from them and the service was great. The car came with a new MOT for my peace of mind and I also got a warranty

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 09/11/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you loved the Mercedes we offered to you, it really was a great example! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Good, honest car at a great price

    By Mike B on 23 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful, honest and accommodating. Took the car for a test drive and it was better than described. The price was really good and it came with a peace of mind warranty so we bought it. Couldn't be happier. (Still can't believe some illiterate left them left a 1 star rating - that was undeserved)

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/12/17

    Thank you for such a nice review! We aim to please and deliver the best experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Many Thanks, Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Pleasant experience

    By Shelley W on 22 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a clio from Cottage Cars and I couldn’t have been happier with the service from the owner.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/10/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you loved the Renault Clio we offered to you! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Shaun O on 21 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought lovely Micra from Cottage Car Sales . The whole experience couldn't of been easier . None pusher from the start. Let us look around the car on our own and test drove. Found the owner to be very pleasant and polite. 5 stars service would not hesitate to recommend.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/10/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you love your Nissan Micra! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By James L on 20 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    It was a real pleasure to deal with you recently. From start to finish you were courteous, professional and helpful. You trusted us to test drive the car around the block. You were honest and knowledgeable. We would certainly buy from you again and recommend you to others. First Class service.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/10/17

    Thank you for such a pleasant review! I'm really glad you loved my selection of good quality, low priced stock! We really appreciate such a nice review and look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Not impressed

    By Shaun M on 15 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Not impressed. Drove to dealer and was told appointment needed to see a car. The website is not clear. It states the opening times and then states appointments in same sentence as visiting outside of opening times. Dealer not polite either.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 12/12/17

    I'd like to start by apologising for any inconvenience caused. All of our advertisements do ask customers to please call first to book an appointment as not all vehicles are stored on the same site. Again I am really sorry if this has caused any upset. As I'm sure you are aware, When your wife called her phone kept cutting out due to bad reception. We did attempt to return the call on numerous occasions but we were unable to get through, again due to the poor reception. We would have been more than happy to have picked the vehicle up from our storage facility for viewing straight away! If you would like to forward me your address (in private) we will forward you a bunch of flowers as a gesture of good will due to the inconvenience caused. We have now taken measures to ensure it is as clear as possible that all vehicles are to be viewed by appointment only, to avoid situations like this arising again. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales


‹ Prev Next ›