play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cottage Car Sales

At Cottage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cottage Car Sales

Cottage Car Sales
5
4.7

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quick and easy!

    By Beverley W on 30 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, chatty dealer with a good selection of cars, would use again

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 05/11/18

    Hi Beverley, Thanks for going out of your way to leave me such a great review! It's much appreciated! Thanks, Darren @ Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    highly recommend! You won’t be disappointed

    By Asenaiuth G on 01 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    The owner of this company is very pleasant and honest, it’s really hard to find someone who is honest and genuine. You’re putting your money into the right hands. He will give you the best and most honest opinions and will certainly give you a great deal. His wife is very lovely. Very hospitable. I couldn’t fault him. 5 stars*****

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 02/08/18

    Thanks for such a nice review! It was lovely meeting you last night and I'm so glad you like the Punto! I look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Thanks again for such a pleasant transaction!


  • 5

    Recommend

    By Steven R on 22 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Darren was very helpful and honest, we would totally recommend.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 23/07/18

    Hi Steven, thanks for a great review! I love it when fellow car enthusiasts come down and purchase vehicles from me! Hope you enjoy the Abarth as much as we enjoyed having it in stock! All the best! Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Good honest dealer

    By Chris D on 16 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car as described. Good clean car. All details correct, no flannel. No hard sell. The car is what it is. Basically buy it if you like it, if you don't 'no problem!' Seller polite and accommodating. Would certainly recommend this dealer and wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from Cottage Car Sales.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 17/07/18

    Hi Chris, What a guy! Thank you very much for leaving me such a great review! That's exactly what we do, Good Honest Cars at a great price! Look forward to dealing with you again Chris! Thanks Again, Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Great car and sales experience

    By Michelle J on 26 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great little car so far - no problems. Very helpful and informative.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/07/18

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Michelle! Hope you enjoy the car! Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Vauxhall Corsa SXI

    By Becky G on 21 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I brought a Vauxhall Corsa from Cottage Car Sales, I had a few unforseen problems with it but it was sorted it out for me quickly and efficiently. It is an honest dealership and he is a guy you can trust to go above and beyond to help you out.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 16/07/18

    Hi Becky! Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a great review and I'm glad you allowed us to resolve the little niggles that your car had as we strive to make sure the cars are prepared to the highest standard, but we understand that things can happen after a week or two, regardless of how much we prepare the vehicle! Thank you again for your custom and your lovely review! Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Buying of car

    By Deborah W on 15 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found this car sales most helpful and not pushy at making a sale leaving me to make up our own mind whether to buy.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 02/07/18

    Hi Deborah, Thanks for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! Because we prepare the vehicles to a high standard we don't feel the need to be pushy and letting customers make their own mind up and fall in love with the car themselves! Thanks again Deborah, I look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Thanks Darren - Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    There just couldn't be better service.

    By Jon R on 06 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Living in Spain but now spending more time travelling back to UK I decided to buy a car instead of hiring. Found one through Auto Trader with Cottage cars in Horley. I had a chat with the owner and found him to be accommodating. Based on the detailed ad and the owners description of the vehicle, I agreed to buy it. He agreed to hold the car until my son could pick it up 3 days later even though there was no mention of deposit. after a test drive, my son bought the car for me, hassle free and fantastic service.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 07/02/18

    Gracias Jon! This really is a record for us, selling a car to a customer OVER 1000 MILES AWAY! Thank you for such a great piece of feedback, it really does make my job worthwhile when my customers take the time to leave me a review based on my service! We don't hide anything, and when we say our cars are immaculate, they really are! It was a real pleasure dealing with you, and I hope we can supply you and your family with more vehicles in the future! Adiós, Darren, Cottage Car Sales


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By India B on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. There was no pressure put on us too buy the car then and there. All of our questions were answered in detail. Very honest and wasn't forceful or rushing us to make a decision.

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 25/01/18

    Hi India, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a 5* Review! It was an absolute delight dealing with you and I'm glad you fell in love with the car! All of my cars are accurately described and are all in fantastic condition. We pride ourselves on being honest, trustworthy and not pushy, we don't need to pressure you into buying a car, the car's sell themselves! India, thanks again for leaving me this review, it really is appreciated! Take care on the roads and we look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Darren Cottage Car Sales.


  • 5

    Traveled far for the car! AMAZING!!!

    By Harry D on 20 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service! Amazing car! I just got a 2007 Renault and it drives and looks like it was made yesterday! We traveled far to view this car and ended up going home with it the same day! Definitely worth more than what we paid! This was my first car so will definitely returning when I want a new car!

    Reply from Cottage Car Sales on 21/11/17

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and being able to supply you with your first car! I'm really glad you liked the Clio so much and what an amazing first car it is! We really appreciate such a nice review! Take care on the roads and we look forward to dealing with you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cottage Car Sales.


‹ Prev Next ›